Hocico – Los Dias Caminando en el Fuego




20 years of walking through fire! 20 years of raising voices to bark against all the shit in the world! 20 years of unique and fat electro sounds!

“Los Días Caminando en el Fuego” celebrates a band that has single-handedly set a new benchmark when it comes to hard electro sounds and that has been a massive influence on an entire genre! A band that has spawned dozens or maybe even hundreds of epigones and that has put Mexico on the map for innovative and harsh electronic music. A band that has not bowed to anyone for two decades and that still sticks an angry fist in the face of global and human evils.

It would certainly not be fitting to celebrate Erk Aicrag and Racso Agroyam, who have created an output of such relevance for the global electro scene, with a mere, hastily plastered-together ‘best of’ compilation. It was thus a perfect coincidence that Racso discovered a treasure trove of dozens un-finalized songs from the early days of the band when he repaired and reactivated the trusty old Yamaha workstation on which HOCICO had recorded all their old material. How could you better celebrate two decades of band history than with a trip into the past? Driven by enthusiasm, Erk and Racso set to work at their old sound factory to put the finishing touches on these treasures from the past and to merge these previously unheard gems with today’s experience on “Los Días Caminando en el Fuego”.

The result is a massive milestone of an album filled with full frontal electronic assaults that will not have to fear comparison to any of the group’s early classics: fifteen tracks of vintage HOCICO presented in the audio quality of today, plus the completely new song “Thy Kingdom Come”!




01. Ancestros, Das Feuer and the Past (20 Years Ago)
02. Fade into Oblivion
03. Thy Kingdom Come
04. Come and Eat it!
05. Song of Hate
06. Open the Gates of Hell
07. Army of Puppets
08. Saviors
09. El Renacer de los Caídos
10. I’m Insane
11. Dissolve Me
12. Silencio en la Tierra de los Suenos
13. Trust
14. The Dreamers
15. Go F*ck Yourself!
16. Follow Me Down

Record Label

Out of Line

Release date

30th Aug 2013