VNV Nation – Automatic

With their unique and formidable ability to combine very melodic, danceable electronics with haunting and powerful lyrics, electronic rock pioneers VNV NATION have built up an enormous fanbase, playing to hundreds of thousands of fans at both their own sold-out shows and major festivals worldwide.

Their massive hits “Chrome”, “Beloved” and “Illusion” are club staples that still pack dancefloors.

On “Automatic”, their widely-anticipated new studio album, Irish/English bandmates Ronan Harris and Mark Jackson have been hard at work crafting something far more conceptualized and thematic than previous releases. Calling the new album an “opus of retro-futurism”, Ronan has been streamlining the music, artwork, and imaging of this album into a concept that encompasses the industrialization and technology of late 30s America while embracing the technology of today.

In support of the release of “Automatic”, the band start an ‘extended live set’ world tour that will launch in Germany on September 6th and which will take them around the world.



01. On-Air
02. Space & Time
03. Resolution
04. Control
05. Goodbye 20th Century
06. Nova
07. Streamline
08. Gratitude
09. Photon
10. Radio

Record Label

Anachron Sounds

Release date

16th Sep 2011