SUICIDE COMMANDO – Implements Of Hell

The fascination of evil. There are few bands that manage to adapt the most extreme sides of human behaviour to club-compatible electronic sounds as effectively as Suicide Commando, the evil musical brainchild of Belgian Hard-Electro-legend Johan van Roy.

On his newest long player “Implements Of Hell”, he effectively pulls out all the stops of a career spanning more than two decades to send the listener on a rollercoaster ride through all the hellish ingredients that make for the sonic phenomenon known as Suicide Commando.


Lashing Aggro-Dance-tracks like the single “Die Motherfucker Die” alternate with heavy, dark and rhythmic synthesizer monsters that are not only a massive modern-day reminiscence of the early works of the band but that also make “Implements Of Hell” the darkest excess from Suicide Commando, ever, and the most menacing dance album of the last few years.


Had Charles Manson been wreaking havoc in the Techno-age, his music would probably have sounded like this. The killer is striking terror into people’s hearts on the dance floor … and you, sure as hell, won’t be able to escape him this time! “Implements Of Hell” will be released as a regular 1-CD-edition, as a limited double CD including a bonus disc jam-packed with exclusive remixes and the video clip for the single “Die Motherfucker Die” and as a strictly limited fan box including the double CD plus an extra single in a Digipak with six exclusive tracks and remixes, plus loads of other extras.


Tracklist CD 1 “Implements of hell”

1. Intro
2. The Pleasures Of Sin
3. The Dying Breed
4. Die Motherf**ker Die
5. Death Cures All Pain
6. God Is In The Rain
7. Hate Me (Retaliate V1.0)
8. Come Down With Me
9. Severed Head
10. The Perils Of Indifference
11. Until We Die (Album Edit)


Tracklist CD 2 “Implements of hell”

1. Severed head (Heads Of State Mix by Komor Kommando)
2. Die Motherf**ker Die (Modulate Remix)
3. Cause Of Death: Suicide (Final Count 2009)
4. The Perils Of Indifference (remixed by JH from Centhron)
5. Hate Me (Leaether Strip Remix)
6. Die Motherf**ker Die (Nurzery Rhymes vs Betamorphose Remix)
7. The Perils Of Indifference (Xotox Remix)
8. Hate Me (Original version)
9. Severed Head (Beheaded mix by Schattenschlag)
10. Die Motherf**ker Die (Apology Not Accepted Remix by Fïx8Sëd8)
11. Until We Die (Winter Version)

Tracklist CD 3 “God is in the rain”

1. God Is In The Rain
[book of lies V1.0)
2. God Is In The Rain
[book of lies V2.0 – club mix]
3. Infliction Of Pain
4. God Is In The Rain
[:wumpscut: remix]
5. God Is In The Rain [the synthetic dream foundation remix]
6. White Lines, White Lies [previously unreleased demo version 1999]