Year: 2017

KMFDM / ohGr / Distorted Crown: Hell Yeah Tour 2017

The State Theatre, Falls Church, VA – 10-05-2017
Baltimore Soundstage, Baltimore, MD – 10-09-2017

Having earlier this year embarked on a U.K. tour with fellow Hamburg upstarts and musical partners Lord of the Lost, longstanding industrial/rock sensation KMFDM took to our shores once again to deliver a punchy helping of Ultra Heavy Beat mayhem. Supporting the 2017 […]

Arthur Rosar (former member of Abigor, Walser) lands new ambient/electronics project Hesychia on Cyclic Law – previews available

Available December 24th is the second release from Cyclic Law which we announce today: Hesychia’s “Metanoia” album. Hesychia is the new project started by Austrian Arthur Rosar (former member of Abigor, Walser) lurking into the ambient/electronics world. The album itself holds 5 tracks (almost 40 minutes) and these were recorded in 2016 by Arthur Rosar with Erik Mayer at Bethlehem, Vienna. Released as a CD in a 4-panel digipak with matt lamination on 300 copies only, it can be ordered directly from the label. The label made previews available of the complete album, which you can listen to below.

Dark ambient project Shedir debuts with ‘Falling Time’ via Cyclic Law – listen to the album preview

Out via Cyclic Law is the first solo work by Italian musician Martina Betti under the Shedir moniker: “Falling Time”. The material on this ambient album is composed of processed field recordings spread over 8 tracks. Note that her album will only be released on 300 copies. Mastered by Lawrence English at Negative Space you can now order this fine album directly from Cyclic Law. The CD comes an a 4-panel digipak with matt lamination. You can preview the album below.

Culture Club sees 2016 ‘Live At Wembley’ show with original line-up released on various formats

Out now – and available right here – is the “Live At Wembley” recording from ’80s icons Culture Club on DVD, Blu-Ray, and CD. For this show (which took place in 2016), all 4 original band members (Boy George, Jon Moss, Roy Hay and Mikey Craig) reunited for which is supposed to be the band’s final show together at the historic Wembley Arena in London. Boy George: “We were thrilled to be back home for the final show of such a highly successful reunion tour. Being able to document this show on film before our hometown fans, friends and family, with all the original members of the band, where it all began for us in London in 1981, makes this concert film release that much more special for our fans to enjoy for many years to come.” The live set includes a string of hits such as “Karma Chameleon,” “It’s A Miracle,” “Do You Really Want To Hurt Me,” “I’ll Tumble 4 Ya,” “Church Of The Poison Mind,” and “Miss Me Blind.” Special features on the DVD and Blu-Ray include exclusive interviews and behind-the-scenes footage with the band members. Small note for the bootleg insiders, the cover artwork reminds of […]

Dethcentrik front man announces release of next solo album

Musician/producer Stefan Klein – a.k.a. Død Beverte, best known as the front man for industrial/metal band Dethcentrik – has announced the release of a new album, titled Polarination. for April 26, 2018 via Død Incarnate Records. The follow up to his controversial 2016 EP Red, White, and Fuck You, Klein states that the album “is […]

Happening tonight: Front 242’s Daniel B. double concert NothingButNoise & Daniel.B.Prothese

For those who want to see a double concert of Daniel B.’s projects NothingButNoise & Daniel.B.Prothese, we hope you booked your ticket for tonight’s double concert at the CC Het Gasthuis, Gasthuisstraat 22, 3200 Aarschot, Belgium. The concert starts at 20.00 h. Alfa Matrix has now launched the pre-orders for 2 brand new releases by Daniel B. and this under the Daniel B. Prothèse moniker. The 2 titles come in various formats with all physical releases being limited. First is Daniel B. Prothèse’s “CHZWaaR+ZMe+aaL” album which comes in 4 formats: LP (clear vinyl +CD) (Limited to 300 copies), a 2CD set (holding bonus tracks and limited to 500 copies), a normal CD format (Limited to 200 copies) and as a download via Bandcamp. “CHZWaaR+ZMe+aaL” reveals a less experimental and much more rhythmic side of the project with powerful minimal industrial sequences sometimes even coming closer to the rough basslines of EBM. The 2nd release is “99.9”, a project from Daniel B. Prothèse with Edwin Vanvinckenroye (Troissoeur). That CD is limited to 500 copies, while the Bandcamp version holds a bonus track which will not be released on any other download platform. The music on this release sits somewhere inbetween contemporary […]

Final sale has started before Records closes its doors for good

We informed you a while back that the German label Records was to close its doors. The Oelsnitz based label is run by Jörg Freier and was founded in 2012. The label harboured releases for bands like Leæther Strip, Harmjoy, NZ, Frontal and MRDTC. The label has now started a massive sale to clear its stocks, and you can definitely speak of a true sale with releases being sold for as less as 4,99 Euro! We talked with Jörg Freier to learn some more about his decision to stop the label. Jörg: “I already have another business for the past 3 years: a butcher shop. That shop requires a lot of my time. As a result I didn’t find time enough to run two business. It made me realise I can’t help ‘my bands’ enough in our music business.” The german Label Kompuphonik Music will take some part of the label and distribution, but the webshop will be closed by the end of this year. We wish Jörg all the best in his new professional ‘meat endeavour’ ‘Fleisch und Wurstwaren Jörg Freier‘ located at the Kammerrat Beck Strasse 8 in Oelsnitz, Sachsen, Germany!

Qntal announces brand new album ‘VIII – Nachtblume’, ready for Spring 2018

“VIII – Nachtblume” is the title of the brand new Qntal album which will see the light in Spring 2018. The new album is the first in 4 years from the band and is already the band’s 8th album to date. The 12-track album can be pre-ordered right now. Qntal was founded in 1991 by Michael Popp and Ernst Horn. The duo later added vocalist Syrah (Sigrid Hausen) to complete the band. Horn left the group in 1999, to concentrate on his other band, Deine Lakaien (he later formed Helium Vola in 2001) and was replaced by Philipp Groth.

Cult Never Dies to release expanded edition of Mortiis Era 1 book

Originally released in a highly limited form in 2001, the Cult Never Dies publishing house has issued a new expanded edition of Secrets of My Kingdom: Return to Dimensions Unknown by dark industrial/rock artist Mortiis. The book was intended to further flesh out the universe Mortiis had drawn upon in his early ambient releases, often […]

Next Page » « Previous Page