Author: NewsFeed

Lords of Acid announce lineup for ‘Pretty in Kink tour’ (Spoiler alert)

Lords of Acid has announced the lineup for their upcoming ‘Pretty in Kink’ tour 2019. Joining Praga Khan, will be guitarist Sin Quirin (Ministry, 3 Headed Snake), bassist Dietrich Thrall (Beauty in the Suffering, Doyle), drummer Galen Waling (Pig, Julien-K) and vocalist Marieke Bresseleers. Lords of Acid is a Belgian/ American electronic music group, led by musician Praga Khan. They debuted with the new beat single “I Sit on Acid” in 1988. Created by Praga Khan, Olivier Adams, and Jade 4U; their debut album, 1991’s “Lust” (along with additional singles “Rough Sex” and “I Must Increase My Bust”), became cult within the electronic music and dance music communities for their outrageously sexual lyrics and sound samples. Their second album was “Voodoo-U” (1994), which featured a more industrial sound. This was followed by “Our Little Secret” (1997), “Heaven Is an Orgasm” (1998) and “Expand Your Head” (1999). In 2000 they released a more rock-influenced album titled “Farstucker” and in 2003, after being in the business for fifteen years, released a greatest hits album called “Greatest T*ts”. The rest is history.

Euringer InterView: Achievement Unlocked

James Euringer – a.k.a. Jimmy Urine – speaks with ReGen‘s Brian McLelland about his latest album, the self-titled Euringer, in which all his production and songwriting skills are cranked up to 11.

An InterView with James Euringer

By Brian H. McLelland (BMcLelland)
By whatever name he feels appropriate for the music, James Euringer is a rather talented individual. […]

Euringer – Euringer

Category: Electro / Punk / Hip-Hop
Album: Euringer
Blurb: James Euringer steps away from Mindless Self Indulgence and releases a concept album, an avant-garde street fight best consumed from start to uninterrupted finish.

Dropping the …

OOMPH! premieres music video for second single ‘Tausend Mann und ein Befehl’ – watch it here

Today is the music video premiere of the brand new OOMPH! single “Tausend Mann und ein Befehl” of the upcoming studio album “Ritual” – out on January 18th. Here’s what the band has to say about the new single: “We are very excited to show you our brandnew video of “Tausend Mann und ein Befehl”! This song is about the tragedy of blindly following orders during warfare. Without a strict hierarchy most wars would certainly not happen.” You can view the video below: Here’s the already released lyric video for the first single “Kein Liebeslied”:

Power noise label ant-zen stops producing CDs and goes download only – warehouse closes as well

This afternoon, in an email carrying the subject line ‘ant-zen warehouse closing: final sale’, Stefan Alt (boss of the German power noise label ant-zen) has announced that the label will stop producing CDs and will instead focus on download-only releases. As a result ant-zen and its associated labels will no longer have physical releases and will close its mail-order shop/warehouse at the end of February 2019. The label’s back-catalogue and new releases will be available on digital format via bandcamp and all major digital outlets (as they are now). The ant-zen label was founded in 1993 by Stefan Alt (aka recording artist S.Alt), who serves as the art director. The name was derived from the phrase “anti zensur”. Alt also releases material on the imprint label, Hymen Records.

The Mute Gods announces third album, featuring Rush guitarist

Having released two highly acclaimed albums in 2016 and 2017, respectively, progressive/pop rock trio The Mute Gods has announced the band’s third studio album, titled Atheists and Believers. The album is due to be released on March 22 via InsideOutMusic, with themes revolving around “politics, humanity, and love,” continuing where the previous two albums left […]

Oomph! – Ritual

Reinvention and continuity – Oomph! have been synonymous with self-renewal, pioneer spirit and carefree creativity for almost three decades. The Germans have been raised on EBM, rock and new wave, accidentally started a new subgenre in the 90’s (the so-called Neue Deutsche Härte that influenced Rammstein and many more) and were crossover when crossover wasn`t even born.
Many years later legions of fans with varied musical backgrounds are hooked and the band is no stranger to the highest chart positions – Dero, Flux and Crap were awarded their first gold record for Wahrheit oder Pflicht in 2004.

The trio is now ready to release its thirteenth longplayer “Ritual” that is poised to catch the listener offguard, “Our most aggressive, heaviest and darkest album in a while”, singer Dero states truthfully. The fuming and pounding triumvirate ‘Tausend Mann und ein Befehl‘, ‘Achtung! Achtung!‘ and ‘Kein Liebeslied‘ delivers the goods in stomping old school fashion, but after a breathless start it`s time for the über-catchy ‘Europa‘ (feat. Chris Harms / Lord Of The Lost) and the dancefloor monster ‘Im Namen des Vaters‘. Batshit insane electro tune ‘TRRR – FCKN – HTLR‘ curiously marks the only tongue-in-cheek entry on the otherwise rather stern Ritual that tackles politics, war and abuse. Eloquent, controversial, erratic and inescapable – Oomph! came up with a stunning and mature masterpiece that makes peace with the band`s past and sets new impulses.

Next Page » « Previous Page