Author: NewsFeed

Eternally Yours returns with a new single

Filled with martial rhythms and starkly resonant atmospheres, topped off by the melodic and powerful vocals of Sarah Uhle, “Our Fight” is the latest single from dark rock act Eternally Yours, following the band’s acclaimed 2015 debut album, The Masquerade. Produced and mixed by longtime associate Alex Crescioni of Stygian Sound, the song features drummer […]

Reissue on red vinyl of Lydia Lunch classic 1982 album ‘13.13’

Out in June is the newly remastered and expanded version of the classic 1982 album “13.13” by Lydia Lunch. The original 8 tracks are enhanced with recent liner notes by the artist as well as a previously unreleased 1981 live recording by the band, featuring ex-Weirdos members Dix Denney, Greg Williams and Cliff Martinez. This very limited red vinyl includes a poster and is available right now for ordering. Warmly recommended.

Murder Weapons InterView: Thrills, Chills, and Blood Spills

With an upcoming appearance at this year’s PIGFest 3.0, Seattle’s Murder Weapons stands poised to make waves well beyond the Pacific Northwest.

An InterView with Dawn Woodkill & Jesse Razorr of Murder Weapons

By Ilker Yücel (Ilker81x)
[See image gallery at] From Seattle comes Murder Weapons, and the name is certainly appropriate as the band […]

Juno Reactor hits back with 2LP vinyl release of the 2017 album ‘The Mutant Theatre’

When “The Mutant Theatre”, the latest Juno Reactor from 2017, was released, many expected to see the follow-up to 2013’s “The Golden Sun of the Great East” also released on vinyl. It took a few months, but it’s now a fact. “The Mutant Theatre” will be out as a double vinyl. You can order this gem right here. Central to Juno Reactor is Ben Watkins and his collaborations with a constantly changing ensemble of musicians from across the world. This ensemble has included Mabi Thobejane, Amampondo, Steve Stevens, Eduardo Niebla, Greg Ellis, Taz Alexander, Sugizo, Budgie (drummer) and recently Hamsika Iyer and Maggie Hikri.

‘Click Interview’ with Damage Control: ‘The Standard Has To Be High Or Why Bother Is My Motto’

I last year discovered Damage Control by the successful debut full length “Ultranoia”, which is a real masterpiece revealing intelligent and sophisticated electronics. Set up by Australian core members Bill Barsby and Damian Davis they got joined by Markus App (Germany) and Jason Podmore (UK). “Ultranoia” became one of my personal favorite albums of 2017 so I get in touch with Bill and Damian to ask them a few questions. And they had a lot to say… (Courtesy by Inferno Sound Diaries) Q: I get the impression Damage Control is a project driven by a few core members joined by extra musicians who can join in and go whenever they want. Is that right and can you tell us a bit more about the background of Damage Control, the concept and the coordination? Bill: At the project’s core at all times you will find Damian Davis and myself. Markus App has also been a part of the inner core of the band, he’s still involved, but more on a casual basis these days. I’m glad we did some music with Jason Podmore, an old friend of mine in the UK. New members are Richard Thacker and Craig Saunders. Richard has […]

Anders Manga releases new single, music video

With the release of Perfectly Stranger, his first album of new material in a decade, darkwave artist Anders Manga now unleashes his starkly lit, blissfully gothic imagery in the form of a new music video for the album’s opening track, “Welcome to Darkness.” Featuring Manga and keyboardist Devallia, the video is a spooky return to […]

Blind Channel – Blood Brothers

A tempest is brewing from the North! Young Finnish quintet Blind Channel is seriously delivering the goods on “Blood Brothers”, a searing onslaught of thundering riffs, catchy grooves and an addictive fusion of hit-laden melodies and sizzling energetic aggression.

Oh boy, these lads know how to conjure up songs that will get stuck in your head forever and they are absolute masters at delivering them in full force! On their new album, “Blood Brothers”, Blind Channel always seem to find the perfect balance between infectious tunes, raw power and just the right amount of ultra-violence to keep things spiced up. Anthems like the groovy “Sharks Love Blood”, the lashing attack of “Wolfpack” or the gigantic “Alone Against All” seem destined for the big arenas and induce the serious urge to shout along out loud, while headbanging and jumping yourself to exhaustion. And the rest of the album doesn’t let up, either. The group sifts elements from a variety of different styles and throws them all in a blender with a mighty dose of youthful zest to create a monstrous melodic powerhouse that feels destined to take the world by storm! Next to the regular album-CD-edition, “Blood Brothers” will also be released as a deluxe double disc, with the first album “Revolutions” as a bonus and as a strictly limited 180 gram vinyl edition.

OOMPH! signs deal with Napalm Records!

The German Industrial-Metal band OOMPH! signed a worldwide record deal with Napalm Records (Austria). The bands explains as follows: “We are happy to announce our signing with Napalm Records. Right between both of our last tours in Russia and Europe, we started to gather new ideas for our upcoming 13th studio album! With these first new songs we contacted various record labels and were able to choose from 8 very promising offers in the end! We are extremely happy to have found in Napalm Records a strong and broad partner worldwide, who has worked extremely successfully in all different areas of Rock and Metal with their artists in recent years. Napalm Records offers exactly the right prerequisites for our next steps and we look forward to a long-term collaboration!” Thomas Caser, CEO Napalm Records states: “With OOMPH! we proudly present one of the most exciting and influential German Rock bands as a brand new signing on Napalm Records! We are very much looking forward to a successful future with the band!” OOMPH! are currently working on a new studio album – scheduled for a 2019 release via Napalm Records!

New EP from Suicide Commando, tour dates

Belgian industrial mainstay Suicide Commando is back with Death Will Find You, an eight track EP featuring remixes of two of the hardest dancing tracks from the prominent act’s 2017 album Forest of the Impaled. Featuring mixes by The Firm Inc./E-Craft, Binary Park, and Ruined Conflict, Death Will Find You also includes new versions of […]

Next Page » « Previous Page