Diary Of Dreams – Ego:X

The wait for the all-new album from DIARY OF DREAMS is finally over!

The German gothic/darkwave group began in the late 80s as the side-project of singer/songwriter Adrian Hates, who at the time was a member of the similarly-minded band GARDEN OF DELIGHT. Hates collaborated with guitarist Alistair Kane on DIARY OF DREAMS’ first album, 1994’s “Cholymelan”. Two years later, the duo returned with “End of Flowers”, which was the first album to be released on Hates’ own Accession label.

1997 saw the release of “Bird Without Wings” and increasing popularity for the group; by 1998 they had released another album “Psychoma?” and added two band members, Olaf Schaning and Christian Berghoff. A best-of collection, “Moments of Bloom”, arrived the following year and became DIARY OF DREAMS’ first domestically released album in the US; “One of 18 Angels” followed in early 2000 and the have been a number of other, highly successful albums since. In seventeen years of existance, DIARY OF DREAMS’ popularity has been rising album by album and the best selling albums in the band’s discography are already classics, such as “Nigredo”, “Freak Perfume” and “Nekrolog 43″…

This limited edition in digipak includes seventeen tracks on disc one (of which three are not included on the ‘regular’ album) and a special four-track bonus MCD with additional EXCLUSIVE material.




Disc 1 – “X1”:-
01. Into X
02. Undividable
03. Lebenslang
04. Element 1: Zeitgeist
05. Grey the Blue
06. Immerdar
07. Element 2: Illusion
08. Push Me! (featuring AMELIA BRIGHTMAN)
09. Element 3: Stagnation
10. Echo in Me (X-Version)
11. Element 4: Angst
12. Mein-Eid
13. Splinter
14. Element 5: Resignation
15. Fateful Decoy
16. Weh:Mut
17. Out of X

Disc 2 – “X2”:-
01. The Return
02. Push Me (X Version)
03. Undividable (E Mix)
04. Undividable (Alternative Mix)

Record Label


Release date

26th Aug 2011

Source: http://www.musicnonstop.co.uk/