Attrition – Dreamtime Collectors

Formed in 1980 in Coventry, England and influenced by a mix of punk ideology and experimental art aesthetics, Attrition is considered a pioneering act in the world of dark electronica. Emerging as part of the early UK Industrial scene, founder Martin Bowes has steered the band through a thirty year career fuelled by a succession of critically acclaimed albums and inclusion on a number of film soundtracks.

Now, Metropolis Records is proud to present Dreamtime Collectors; a career spanning compilation of Attrition’s most important songs and a must-have for fans of electronic, industrial and darkwave. Released on Metropolis and available November 9, 2010.



Tracklist :

01. Acid Tongue
02. Cosmetic Citizen (Stromkern Remix)
03. Two Gods
04. Lip Sync
05. The Mercy Machine (’97)
06. A Girl Called Harmony
07. A’dam & Eva
08. I Am (Eternity)
09. Dreamsleep
10. Shrinkwrap
11. Beast of Burden (Remix)
12. Monkey in a Bin
13. To the Devil!
14. Into the Waves (Remix)
15. What Shall I Sing?
16. Fate is Smiling