VOMITO NEGRO – Skull And Bones

In times where every band that puts together tracks using a standard sound module and vocal distortion in their bedroom is hyped as the new hope in the “Harsh Electro” or “Dark Electro” genre, an album like “Skull And Bones” feels like a cleansing shock.

Belgian legend Vomito Negro, who have been active since the mid Eighties, still celebrate their sound with an intensity, creativity and passion that makes most recent hard Electro projects sound like a weekend trip to Disneyland.

The spirit of “Skull And Bones” is of the deepest black… no hope, no mercy! Rhythmic loops are thudding relentlessly under dark sound scapes and the heavily manipulated shouts leave no room for sunny feelings.


Even after being active for more than a quarter of a century, Vomito Negro are still a trademark name for a club compatible trip to hell that is bound to stir up, unsettle and electrify.


The new album from one of the pioneers of the dark side of electronic music will be released as a limited first edition with a bonus disc that contains the group’s biggest hits, among them some of the greatest EBM classics, in spectacular new versions.


Tracklist CD 1: “Skull and Bones”
1. Chateau des Amerois
2. Dance With Death
3. Blood, Sweat & Tears
4. Dark Moon
5. On Demand
6. Burning Man
7. Black Tie White Shirt
8. Mongoloid
9. American Dream
10. United Fake
11. Bohemian Belly Dance


Tracklist CD 2:  The 2K10 Remakes
1. Feel The Heat
2. Jhaza
3. Stay Alive
4. Baby Needs Crack
5. Shock
6. The Needle
7. Black Power
8. No Hope No Fear
9. Move Your body
10. Save The World