Final Coil album is out now!

A year has passed since the tragic death of Coil founder Jhonn Balance, and now the announced final Coil album “The Ape of Naples” is finally out now!!

According to the Threshold House site , the album is featuring some material from the sessions at Trent Reznor’s New Orleans studio – which were meant to be released as “Backwards” on the Nothing label, but never were – as well as music recorded in the very last weeks of Balance’s life.

“The Ape of Naples” is out now!

Coil’s “The Ape of Naples” has now been released to the public and is available via the Threshold House web site. The personnel for this final work were: Jhonn Balance, Peter Christopherson, Thighpaulsandra and Ossian Brown. Additional contributers were Cliff Stapelton, Mike York and Tom Edwards.

The artwork was executed by Ian Johnstone and the tracks are: “Fire of the Mind”, “The Last Amethyst Deceiver”, “Tattooed Man”, “Triple Sun”, It’s in My Blood”, “I Don’t Get It”, “Heaven’s Blade”, “Cold Cell”, “Teenage Lightning”, “Amber Rain” and “Going up.”