Evestus releases second music video from upcoming Ade Fenton produced album

Having signed to London based imprint Syndicol Music, Estonian industrial/goth band Evestus has released a new music video for the track “Everything In Here,” one of the more personal and softer tracks off the group’s upcoming album. Directed and shot by longtime Evestus associated and costume designer Grete “Stitch” Laus and inspired by Shakespeare‘s quote […]

Gitane Demone Quartet – Substrata Strip

Gitane Demone Quartet
Category: Gothic / Rock
Album: Substrata Strip
Blurb: GDQ returns with an amazing sophomore effort that proves they are more than a supergroup in name only.

Gitane Demone Quartet hasn’t wasted much time between the debut album, Past the Sun, and the follow-up album, Substrata Strip, but the band has grown as a unit by leaps […]

OGRE and Dallas Campbell announce new fictitious synth horror soundtrack ‘All Hallows’ II’ – check the preview

“All Hallows’ II” is a full-length studio album by Robin Ogden (OGRE) and Dallas Campbell. The sequel builds upon the previous instalment of ‘All Hallows’’. Robin and Dallas collaborated online using FaceTime, Dropbox and Sid Meier’s Civilization V. Joined by their shared passion for all things analog, tape machines and esoteric vintage synths, “All Hallows’ II” draws on the duos combined nostalgia for the halcyon years of Carpenter and Goblin-esc soundtracks, cheap horror movies and sweet synth scores. The soundtrack is the fourth instalment of their many transatlantic collaborations and includes – and here we enter the fiction part – the unaltered case files of the events of 1983 and what really happened at The Shepard Institute For Psionic Inquiry, by examining the interviews, reports and artefacts, which are included both digitally with the release and physically with physical versions of the soundtrack. The soundtrack features 24 tracks and will be released both digitally and on cassette with a special edition physical package of “All Hallows’ II” including a hard print copy of the story component and a ‘found artefact’ meditation cassette. A separate selection of B-sides and cuts entitled: “All Hallows’ II: Coda” will follow the release. Below is […]

X-O-Planet has released its 2nd album ‘Voyagers’

One year after the debut “Passengers”, the Mainz (Germany) based act X-O-Planet (aka Manja Kaletka and Goderic Northstar) have released a new album “Voyagers”, remaining true to their main theme of Science Fiction and Synth Pop. Here’s already a live cut of the titletrack “Voyagers”. The band was founded at the beginning of 2016. And you might know Manja from her work with the Essen formation Jesus On Extasy, the British avant-garde musicgroup Attrition, the neoclassical band Weltenbrand from Liechtenstein, Illuminate and she also participated on material from 18 Summers. You can check out the full album below.

Diary of Dreams / Diorama powered project Coma Alliance launches debut album

On November 16th Accession Records will release the debut album “Weapon of Choice” by Coma Alliance, the joint venture of the wave/electro artists Adrian Hates (Diary of Dreams) and Torben Wendt (Diorama). For a first impression I also recommend the video of the song “Royd”. Coma Alliance has its stylistic roots firmly embedded in the dark alternative scene but has been complemented by trip hop and minimal electro elements. They first went on tour under the Coma Alliance moniker in 2016, at the time still devised as independent shows of either Diary of Dreams and Diorama with mutual guest appearances. In January 2019 Coma Alliance will play 7 German and 2 Russian cities – as 1 band with 1 joint stage show. During the show the duo will present both new interpretations of well-known classic pieces of both their bands as well as songs from Coma Alliance’s upcoming debut album. Coma Alliance on tour (Special guest In Strict Confidence) 11.01.2019 Oberhausen, Kulttempel 12.01.2019 Hamburg, Markthalle 17.01.2019 Frankfurt, Batschkapp 18.01.2019 Stuttgart, im Wizemannµ 19.01.2019 München, Backstage 25.01.2019 Berlin, Huxleys Neue Welt 26.01.2019 Dresden, Reithalle 15.02.2019 St. Petersburg (RUS), Aurora Concert Hall * 16.02.2019 Moskau (RUS), Club Theater * * Without In […]

Next Page » « Previous Page