KMFDM to support Krieg with FÜR DIE MEHRHEIT tour

PHILADELPHIA, PA – Listen & Behold! KMFDM announces Krieg – the remix companion album to 2009’s electrifying Blitz. Krieg features 12 tracks, over 55 minutes of new and exciting remixes from some top names across the musical spectrum. Out now in Germany and in North America / rest of Europe on April 27, 2010, Krieg contains remixes of select tracks from Blitz.

Blitz featured performances by KMFDM founder Sascha K., along with Lucia Cifarellia, Jules Hodgson, Andy Selway and Steve White, plus the return of past members Tim Skold and Cheryl Wilson.  With Krieg the KMFDM gang turned the knobs and faders of the mixing desk over to a diverse cast of characters.  The remixers on Krieg include current and past member of such groups as Nine Inch Nails, White Zombie, Danzig, Static-X, Ministry, Skinny Puppy, Prong, Combichrist, Apollo 440, tweaker, Icon Of Coil, Pop Will Eat Itself, Die Warzau, Gaye Bikers On Acid, Stabbing Westward, Zombie Girl, Assemblage 23, Jackalope, Vile Evils, Melt, Salvo, Healer, Revolve, Seismologist, Girder as well as present and ex-members of KMFDM itself!  In addition to a CD filled with mixes from an impressive list of heavy hitters, the accompanying booklet features striking new artwork from longtime KMFDM cohort Brute!, liner notes that tell the story of the album’s creation, fully detailed credits and more.  KMFDM warns their fans, prepare yourself for Krieg as lightning strikes again!

To support the release, KMFDM will embark on a European tour on June 17th.


June 17 – Germany, Rüsselsheim – Das Rind

June 18 – France, Clisson – Hellfest

June 19 – France, Paris – Bus Palladium

June 20 – Germany, Cologne – Luxor

June 22 – Germany, Augsburg – Kantine

June 23 – Hungary, Budapest – A 38

June 24 – Austria, Klagenfurt – Stereo

June 25 – Czech Republic, Prague – Modra Vopice

June 26 – Germany, Berlin – Zitadelle (E-TROPOLIS Festival 2010)

June 27 – Poland, Wroclaw – Klub Liverpool

June 28 – Germany, Hamburg – Club KNUST

June 29 – Netherlands, Leiden – LVC

June 30 – Belgium, Antwerp – Trix Club

July 01 – UK, Wolverhampton – Slade Rooms

July 02 – UK, Manchester – Academy 3

July 03 – Scotland, Glasgow – Classic Grand

July 04 – UK, London – Islington Academy

Metropolis Records

Founded in May 1994 by record storeowner Dave Heckman, Metropolis Records has thrived as one of the top labels in the industrial music category, carrying such flagship artists as Mindless Self Indulegence, Front Line Assembly, Wumpscut, Apoptygma Berzerk, Juno Reactor, KMFDM and Velvet Acid Christ. Aside from being the world’s premiere electro and industrial label, Metropolis has assumed the back catalogs of several major artists in the field, and bought fallen labels 21st Circuitry Records and Pendragon Records.