Painbastard – Kriegserklärung

After PAINBASTARD released their last album “Borderline” in September 2007, now they finally release a new album.

It is called “Kriegserklärung” (Declaration of War) and will hit the shops on 16th April 2010. On the new album, Leipzig-based German act PAINBASTARD further developed its very individual style without losing any severity and hardness. The 13 new tracks on “Kriegserklärung” represent a relentless work of maturity and originality.

The new album will be available in a regular edition and as double CD deluxe edition for the loyal fans of the band. In addition to the 13 songs on the regular main CD, the precious Digipak will contain a full-length bonus disc with 14 yet unreleased tracks from the years 1998-2001, taken from CDs (‘Just like Dying’, ‘Mindevolution’), that the band produced prior to the release of their official debut ‘Skin on Fire’ on Accession Records in 2003.

Released on Accession and available April 16th, 2010.


01 Intro: Rebellion des Gewissens
02 Kriegserklärung
03 BCM
04 Widerstand
05 S.I.N. (Seele in Not)
06 War never changes
07 Silent death
08 Don’t wake me up
09 Invisible
10 Seek & destroy
11 Fuc* U all!
12 Klare Worte (feat.Torsten B./Coinside)
13 Outro: Sturm des Zorns

CD II: KRIEGSPFADE 1998 – 2001 :

A piece of hell V.03 (1998/1999)                                       
Painbastard (1998)                                                           
Frozen emotions (1998)                                                      
I don’t care (that you hate me) (1999)                                                      
What happened to me (1999)                                             
23/05/1999 (1999)                                                           
Don’t ask me why! (1999)                                                  
Make them die slowly (1999)
Valley of grief (2000)
Enter (my) new world (2000) 
Words of blood (2000)                                                                                                                           
Ist nichts mehr, wie es war? (2000)
Forgive me (2001)