Destroid – Silent World EP

Destroid have recognized the signs of time and offer an exciting mix of classic EBM and crunchy synth elements. Their musical spectrum ranges from dance-floor burners to sensitive ballads. Destroid has been founded in summer 2003. The band are: Daniel Myer (vocals, production, programming) and Sebastian Ullmann (production, live keyboard, programming). In autumn 2003 the first album “Future Prophecies” had been published and entered the DAC Top Ten straight away. After the impressive debut “Future Prophecies³ the second longplayer was released in October 2007.

Loudspeaker” was first successfully introduced to the masses on the European tour with Painbastard and [: SITD:], followed by world-wide shows including USA, Russia, Australia and at various festivals. With “Loudspeaker”, the band have been placed again into the DAC (German Alternative Charts) for the longest possible period of 8 weeks (Peak position 3). 2010.


The activities on her latest work, “Silent World EP“, which will include guest vocals by Sven Friedrich (Zeraphine) and remixes of [: SITD:] and Assemblage 23, have been completed. The new material was introduced live the first time at the Christmas Ball Festival (with Front 242, Suicide Commando, Covenant and Welle:Erdball) with great success. “Silent World EP” will be released at February 19th on Scanner.


Tracklist :

1 I walk slow
2 silent world
3 leaving ground
4 lucretia my reflection( feat.Sven Friedrich)
(Sisters of Mercy Coverversion)
5 leaving ground (a23rmx)
6 silent world (s.i.t.d. rmx)
7 bird of prey (pt s claw mix)
8 lucretia my reflection (rmx)
9 let me leave (live in austin)