Massive Attack – Heligoland

Legendary trip-hop group Massive Attack; Robert Del Naja (3D) & Grant Marshall (Daddy G) will release ‘Heligoland’ their first new album in nearly 7 years on Feb 9th through EMI Music Canada. ‘Heligoland’ follows the October 2009 digital release of the ‘Splitting The Atom’ EP which offered fans of Massive Attack a welcome glimpse into the bands’ current artistic direction. ‘Heligoland’ features collaborations with Damon Albarn (Blur, Gorillaz), Hope Sandoval (Mazzy Star),Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey (Elbow) and Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio).

Over the last three years Robert Del Naja has written and produced soundtracks for a number of films and documentaries, including ‘Trouble In The Water’, ’44 Inch Chest’, ‘In Prison My Whole Life’ and ‘Gamorra’, the latter for which he won the David Di Donatello Award for Best Song.

Earlier this year, Massive Attack won the Outstanding Contribution to British Music Award at the Ivor Novello Awards. Massive Attack headlined this year’s Bestival on September 11th ahead of their first full UK tour in three years that began on September 17th in London.

Released on Virgin and available February 9th, 2010.

1. Pray For Rain (Tunde Adebimpe)
2. Babel (Martina Topley-Bird)
3. Splitting The Atom (3D / Daddy G / Horace Andy)
4. Girl I Love You (Horace Andy)
5. Psyche (Martina Topley-Bird)
6. Flat Of The Blade (Guy Garvey)
7. Paradise Circus (Hope Sandoval)
8. Rush Minute (3D)
9. Saturday Come Slow (Damon Albarn)
10. Atlas Air (3D)