Ikon – Love, Hate and Sorrow

Active ImageIKON are almost certainly one of the best known, and most continously successful Australian bands. Originally often compared to JOY DIVISION, their sound has evolved over the years into something very original, authentic and unique. Catchy melodies are central to their music, along with a powerful guitar-based sound, and many of their tracks have become timeless hits in alternative and gothic clubs around the world.

The eagerly awaited and long-overdue album "Love, Hate and Sorrow" not only marks the band’s return to the German label Apollyon (with whom they first signed back in 1994), but is also an album full of energy, that really stands out from the masses of gothic/industrial releases these days/these years!

The first limited edition will be released as double CD in a deluxe 8-panel digipak with special varnish print.  The first disc features the 'official' album with twelve new tracks, while disc two contains an 'unplugged/acoustic' session of a further ten tracks in total.  Whether you like it rockier as on CD1 or acoustic as on CD2, with "Love, Hate and Sorrow" IKON present once again an album that is highly authentic, original, creative and unique – probably their best release in ten years!



Disc 1:-
01. A Line on a Dark Day
02. Before the Dawn
03. Torn Apart
04. Memoirs of a Butterfly
05. Winter Mourning
06. Beautiful Sadness
07. Amongst the Runes
08. Love, Hate and Sorrow
09. Dead Man Tomorrow
10. All Depths of Despair
11. Point of No Return
12. Driftwood

Disc 2:-
01. Hindsight
02. Amongst the Runes
03. Driftwood
04. Broken Windows
05. Calm Before the Storm
06. Memoirs of a Butterfly
07. Torn Apart
08. Beautiful Sadness
09. Stalag 13
10. Love, Hate and Sorrow


Record Label Apollyon


Release date 26th Oct 2009