Ritual decay for Empusae

“Ritual Decay” is the brand new CD for the young newcomer to the experimental industrial scene, Empusae. After their debut release “Funestus” that offered complex structures and sounds, “Ritual Decay” holds 13 tracks written between 1995 and 2001. Five of these tracks been have re-worked and re-recorded by Empusae for an updated sound and feel, while the remaining eight have been given to other artists to reinterpret. The involved lucky ones were Ah Cama Sotz, This Morn’ Omina, Sonar, Synapscape, Flint Glass and Displacer amongst others. To be released on January 19th, it is now available for ordering in side-line.com”