Category: News

Select a news topic from the list below, then select a news article to read.

Top 10 best-selling labels in the industrial music world in 2017 were…

The biggest distributor for the industrial electro scene, Audioglobe, has announced its Top 10 in best selling industrial music labels. The numbers were already out there for the labels to look at it, but here they are also for the regular fans. Note that with 2018, Audioglobe also enters it’s 25th year of existance as the distributor set up shop on 6 December 1993. We will of course have a big extended interview and more with Sebastian Koch regarding this great achievement in a very tough market. But now the numbers many of you have been waiting for! The Top 3 First the Top 3. The number 1 label in sales is Trisol which has bands such as Clan of Xymox, Rome, Project Pitchfork, Sopor Aeternus, Nachtmahr, Rotersand, Asp, Mantus etc. under contract. The second label in the list is the Belgian based Alfa Matrix which nurtures the talent of Front 242, Underviewer, Daniel B Prothèse, Metroland, Alien Vampyres, Ayria, Leatherstrip, Psy’Aviah, Kant Kino and so many other acts. Note that this label also has a very strong e-shop presence (direct sales are not included in this Top 10 list). The 3rd label is Out Of Line with Blutengel, Combichrist, […]

Ludovico Technique unveils latest long awaited music video

After breaking a four-year-long silence with the October, 2017 release of Absence, dark electro/industrial act Ludovico Technique has now unveiled the long awaited music video for the track. Showcasing front man Ben V.’s signature monochromatic visual style filled with decrepit, gothic overtones, the song is driven by his sensual and sinister baritone vocals atop driving […]

Metropolis Records to release Haujobb live album

Recorded at various concerts throughout Europe, with a set of songs that span the entirety of the band’s career, Alive marks the new live album from prominent electronic act Haujobb. Scheduled for release on April 6 via Metropolis Records, Alive is now available for pre-order via Storming the Base and the Metropolis Records website. As […]

Haujobb to release live best-of collection in Spring: ‘Alive’

The German project Haujobb sees it’s most popular (live) songs united on one album: “Alive”. The career-spanning collection spans the band’s journey through electro, noise, IDM and techno. The tracks on this live collection were recorded at various recent concerts throughout Europe. The album can be ordered already, right here. The track listing includes: “Machine Drum”, “Antimatter”, “Renegades of Noise”, “Input Error”, “Crossfire”, “Lets drop Bombs”, “Eye over you”, “Meltdown”, “Penetration”, “Dream Aid”, “Dead Market”, “Information Space”, “The Noise Institute”, “Produkt”, “Lets drop Errors”. Haujobb was formed in 1993 by Daniel Myer, Dejan Samardzic, and Björn Junemann, pulling the name from the Blade Runner translation of “skin job”. They were soon signed to Off Beat, and began distributing their music in North America via Pendragon Records. 1995 saw the departure of band mate Björn, and the lineup has consisted of Daniel and Dejan ever since. In case you never saw the band live, here’s an impression.

Brand new album from the Belgian electro gothmetal act Lovelorn Dolls out now

“Darker ages”, the newest album from the Brussels based electronic goth metal duo Lovelorn Dolls and their 3rd so far, is out now. It’s the first new LP since “Japanese Robot Invasion” which was released over 3 years ago and was engineered once again by Maxx of Helalyn Flowers. The album has been released as a download (available now on Bandcamp), a regular CD (available here) but also as a limited edition with a 12-track bonus disc (available here) starting with a very personal cover of Nine Inch Nails‘ “Hurt” plus various remixes of album songs. Note that all physical orders via the band’s label Alfa Matrix will also get the free CD compilation “Sounds from the matrix 019”. You can expect a very mature release, proven already by the first 2 tracks which are available as you can hear below. You can check out the tracks below! Darker ages (Bonus Tracks Version) by LOVELORN DOLLS

The Soft Moon releases new album + tourdates

“Criminal” is the fourth studio album of The Soft Moon, containing 10 tracks, which is released on 2nd of February 2018 and can be ordered here. Luis Vasquez (originally from Oakland but nowadays based in Berlin) is the multi-instrumentalist and singer behind this post-punk/darkwave project. The new album describes Luis going to war with himself through confession and finds him battling with shame, guilt, his own sanity, self-hatred, insecurity and self-entitlement. He reveals his feelings from his violent childhood which makes “Criminal” a self-reflective album, released to find relief for his own wrongdoings and for those done by others that have affected him. Tracklist: 01. Burn 02. Choke 03. Give Something 04. Like a Father 05. The Pain 06. It Kills 07. ILL 08. Young 09. Born Into This 10. Criminal Tourdates: 02 Feb 2018 One of a Million Festival – Baden, Switzerland 03 Feb 2018 C.S. Rivolta (record release party) – Marghera, Italy 06 Feb 2018 Pumpehuset – Copenhagen, Denmark 07 Feb 2018 Pustervik – Gothenburg, Sweden 08 Feb 2018 Slaktkyrkan – Stockholm, Sweden 09 Feb 2018 Bla – Oslo, Norway 10 Feb 2018 Grauzone festival – The Hague, Netherlands 11 Feb 2018 Urban Spree – Berlin, Germany *SOLD […]

Next Page » « Previous Page