Author: NewsFeed

Immersion releases new single, with new album to follow

Immersion, the joint project of Colin Newman (Wire, Githead) and Malka Spigel (Githead, Minimal Compact) has released “Microclimate,” the first single from the upcoming album, Sleepless. The pulsating and expansive track with a warm, cinematic feel and accompanying video premiered at Stereogum and can be heard and viewed on the duo’s YouTube channel.

The addition of […]

Staubkind – Hinter meinen Träumen

After hitting the German top ten with 2017’s “An jedem einzelnen Tag”, Louis Manke, a.k.a. Staubkind is returning with the mesmerizing acoustic album “Hinter meinen Träumen” (=behind my dreams) on CD and deluxe double CD.

On Staubkind‘s first all-acoustic album release, Louis engulfs the listener in that special kind of atmosphere that is created when you shift the emphasis to the softer notes. On “Hinter meinen Träumen”, he presents a selection of 13 songs which are comprised of current hits, Staubkind-classics and the new single “Deine Zeit” in beautiful acoustic arrangements. Reduced to their very essence, up tempo hits like “Wunder”, “Das Beste kommt noch” or “Angekommen”, but also the slow songs like “Kleiner Engel” or “Wunsch frei” feel even more intense and honest. Carefully arranged strings combined with acoustic guitars and an emotional piano performance give Louis’ characteristic raw larynx even more space to shine and infuse the songs with a spirit that is hard to resist. “Hinter meinen Träumen” is the unobstructed view straight into the very heart of the Staubkind-experience: honest, pure and highly emotional: an acoustic dreamcatcher of an album.
Following numerous fan requests, the album is also available as a deluxe double CD with a bonus disc that contains instrumental versions of all the featured songs.

Infinite Fog and Dais Records reissue legendary COIL albums

Continuing the label’s stream of reissuing long out-of-print gems of experimental and avant-garde music, Infinite Fog Productions now presents one of the key albums of the legendary COIL’s discography. Available in CD digipak and in a limited edition collector’s box set, Black Light District – A Thousand Lights in a Darkened Room, originally recorded in […]

Italian shoegazers act In Her Eye announce new album ‘Change’

Out 1st of June is the newest album by the Italian shoegaze act (or Italogazers as they call it) In Her Eye, “Change”. Small but important detail, “Change” will feature Antonia Chiara Ciancaglini (The Mystic Morning) on backing vocals. In the last few years, the original band members (Aldo Bernuzzi, Giuseppe Galotti, Stefano Schiavella) passed through a lot of changes, from relationships, new births, life philosophies and so on. Not surprisingly that “Change” turned out to be a concept album dedicated to movement and transformation. The line-up has changed as well with Raffaele Bocchetti (former Stella Diana) joining the band. Shoegaze festival ‘In A State Of Flux’ You can corner In Her Eye in the new Italian shoegaze movement dubbed Italogaze with representative bands like Be Forest, Stella Diana, Clustersun, Rev Rev Rev etc.. Not surprisingly that there is also an Italian shoegaze festival, ‘In A State Of Flux’. The second edition is scheduled for Friday 4th of May at Circolo Ohibò (Milan), with a line-up consisting of Yellow Traffic Light, The Mystic Morning, In Her Eye and Novanta. Check out the band below.

Norwegian dark ambient act Dødsmaskin finally sees ‘Ingenting’ debut officially released

Coming up is Dødsmaskin’s “Ingenting” album via the dark ambient label Cyclic Law. “Ingenting” was first finalised in June 2015 and completed in almost complete secrecy. Being the Drammen (Norway) based act’s original debut it somehow never had a proper release. It now finally gets its official release via Cyclic Law and you can order it right here. “Ingenting” is actually a great introduction to this band thanks to the core elements of the Dødsmaskin’s sound which mixes noise, drone, power electronics, death industrial or yet dark ambient. As it seems, urbane legend or not, the project’s members had a 1000-ton freight train powering over recording devices. Talking about extreme measures! The material was mastered at Black Knoll Studio by Rafael Anton Irisarri. This official release comes in a very limited edition of 300 copies only packaged in a 4-panel digipak and counting 5 tracks with a running time of just over 40 minutes. Check out the previews below.

C-Lekktor sees ‘Animals’ single released on vinyl (sold out!) and CD (+ download)

A new C-Lekktor single has just been released via the DWA label: “Animals”. The clear vinyl 7″ version sold out completely on pre-order so you’ll have to make sure to get the CD which is pressed on semi-transparent clear substrate CD which you can order right here. The new single by the Mexican outfitis taken from the album “Out Of My Way”, which just spent 7 weeks in the Top 10 of the Deutsche Alternative Charts. “Animals” comes in a Club Version exclusively for this single. Plus you get the brand new and previously unreleased track ”Cyborgs” as an extra. “Animals” also gets a slamming makeover for this single by Stoppenberg a.k.a. Jan L (X-Fusion/Noisuf-X).

Diamond Black, featuring Ben Christo of The Sisters of Mercy, releases second single

Having been the lead guitarist and backing vocalist for legendary goth/rock act The Sisters of Mercy for over a decade, Ben Christo established his latest musical endeavor, Diamond Black, in 2016 with Finnish producer Jaani Peuhu and vocalist J.I. Turunen. Subsequently in October of 2017, the band released its debut “Sorrow” single to widespread acclaim. […]

Eternally Yours returns with a new single

Filled with martial rhythms and starkly resonant atmospheres, topped off by the melodic and powerful vocals of Sarah Uhle, “Our Fight” is the latest single from dark rock act Eternally Yours, following the band’s acclaimed 2015 debut album, The Masquerade. Produced and mixed by longtime associate Alex Crescioni of Stygian Sound, the song features drummer […]

Reissue on red vinyl of Lydia Lunch classic 1982 album ‘13.13’

Out in June is the newly remastered and expanded version of the classic 1982 album “13.13” by Lydia Lunch. The original 8 tracks are enhanced with recent liner notes by the artist as well as a previously unreleased 1981 live recording by the band, featuring ex-Weirdos members Dix Denney, Greg Williams and Cliff Martinez. This very limited red vinyl includes a poster and is available right now for ordering. Warmly recommended.

Murder Weapons InterView: Thrills, Chills, and Blood Spills

With an upcoming appearance at this year’s PIGFest 3.0, Seattle’s Murder Weapons stands poised to make waves well beyond the Pacific Northwest.

An InterView with Dawn Woodkill & Jesse Razorr of Murder Weapons

By Ilker Yücel (Ilker81x)
[See image gallery at] From Seattle comes Murder Weapons, and the name is certainly appropriate as the band […]

Next Page » « Previous Page