V.A. – Dependence 2017

"Dependence 2017" as always is the compilation full with exclusive tracks and mixes of the Dependent label repertoire. The atmospheric electronic composition of the "Volt" soundtrack by Alec Empire sets a moody intro to be sharply contrasted by acts like Covenant & Mesh. Long awaited and unreleased tracks from the Seabound side projects Edge Of Dawn & Ghost & Writer lead from Synthpop to the critically acclaimed modern industrial debut of 2nd Face to the hi-octane trance industrial maelstrom from This Morn' Omina back to the Electronic Pop cover version of the old Kinks rock classic "(Girl) You Really Got Me" by Spectra*Paris. 
"Dependence 2017" represents a fusion of various electronic styles, an exciting sonic helicopter-style trip through the rich and diverse tracks.

This post is syndicated from AlterNation Music Magazine.